This process will permanently remove the selected participants and all of their historical data, including referrals and rewards, events, custom fields and more. Deleted data is not recoverable. Before starting the deletion process, we recommend confirming that all participants in your upload file should be permanently erased from SaaSquatch. See our document on Participant Deletion for more information.
Navigate to Analytics → Reports.
Under Choose an Import Type, select Delete Users.
Select Select & Upload and add your import file.
Select Start Import.
When the import completes, a confirmation email is sent. Imports may take up to 30 minutes, depending on queue and file size.
Bulk user deletes require only an
accountId for the users to be deleted, and have some optional fields depending on the behavior required. Fields are case sensitive.
The unique identifier of the Account that this user belongs to.
The unique identifier provided for this user.
If the user’s account is left with no users, by default the account will be deleted. If set, this field will result in the empty account being preserved. This will override the global
We notify you by email when your import is complete. You can download import results from the Reports page within the Analytics section.
If the import completes successfully, a file with the account and user IDs of the deleted participants will be generated and emailed to you.
If any errors are encountered during the import, then an additional file will be generated. This errors file includes entries for each error that occurred, including the row number of the record (from the initial import file) that failed, and any associated error messages.
In the unlikely event that a system error occurs and the import is interrupted, then the import will appear as aborted and will not recover. Please reach out to our Support team if you need further assistance.