Connect & Manage Promotional Channels
Learn how to connect and manage your website, social media profiles, mobile apps, podcasts, and other promotional channels to impact.com so that brands can see where you promote to your audience.
Connect a promotional channel
Select the relevant help doc topic below for guidance on how to connect and verify a specific promotional channel.
The business/personal website that you use to advertise to your audience. You can verify these after connecting them.
The social media profiles, pages, or communities that you manage or advertise on.
WeChat, Weibo, and LinkedIn can only be verified manually by impact.com's internal teams. All other social media options shown should verify automatically once connected.
Any mobile apps on iOS or Android that you manage, own, or advertise in — like a mobile game. These cannot be verified.
Emails or newsletters that you send to your audience and advertise in. These cannot be verified.
Recorded podcasts that you own, manage, or advertise in. These cannot be verified.
Any other promotional channels you use to advertise that don't fit into the above categories. These cannot be verified.
Browser extensions or other custom software you build or distribute to promote to your audience. These cannot be verified.
Disconnect a promotional channel
If you add the wrong promotional channel, you can remove it and connect the correct one instead.
From the top navigation bar, select
[User profile] → Settings.
Under the Profile section, select Media Properties.
On the Promotional Channels screen, hover over the promotional channel you want to remove and select
[More] → Remove Channel.

Set primary promotional channel
If you have multiple promotional channels connected to impact.com, you can assign 1 of them to your profile for brands to see.
From the top navigation bar, select
[User profile] → Settings.
Under the Profile section, select Media Properties.
On the Promotional Channels screen, hover over the promotional channel you want to set as primary and select
[More] → Make Primary.
Your primary promotional channel will be marked with a
[Primary] icon.

Reconnect a promotional channel
If a promotional channel disconnects, you can reconnect it without restarting setup. Doing this keeps your data reliable and up to date.
From the top navigation bar, select
[User profile] → Settings.
Under the Profile section, select Media Properties.
If you have any disconnected promotional channels, you'll see a notice at the top of your Promotional Channels screen.
You can also view a promotional channel's connection status in the My Channels section. See the Promotional channel status reference below for more details.
Select Reconnect and follow the prompts to authenticate your account.

Last updated
Was this helpful?

