For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

How Do I Close My Partner Account?

Before closing your account, all your contracts must be expired and all funds must be cleared from your account. Once your account is cleared, you'll create a support ticket to request the deactivation and closure of your account. You can delete both member and partner accounts in this way, and you can use the same support ticket to request the closure of any number of accounts.

1

Step 1: Expire your contracts

To view all your contracts in one place, open your Contract History report.

  1. From the top navigation bar, select the Reports → More Reports.

  2. From the Category filter next to the search bar, select Contract.

  3. Select Contract History. Hover over the row to customize your access to the report:

    • Select[Pin] to pin the report to the top navigation bar.

    • Select [Heart] to save the report to your Favorited list.

    • Select [More] to change or remove the report from the Contract category.

  4. Set your filters as follows:

    • ProgramAll

    • Contract StatusShow only current active contracts

    • Contract Termination ReasonContract is still Active

  5. Select Apply when the filters are in place.

  6. In the Signed Contracts section, in the View column of any report, select View → Actions → Expire.

    • Repeat this for all contracts in the Signed Contracts section.

2

Step 2: Confirm that all funds have been withdrawn

Your account must not have any funds currently available nor should it have any funds that will become available or are overdue. Learn how to contact a brand if you have overdue earnings.

  1. From the top navigation bar, select Home to return to the dashboard.

    • Alternatively, from the top left, select the impact.com icon to return to the dashboard.

  2. On the partner dashboard, check your displayed Balance.

  3. If your balance is somewhere between 0 and the auto-withdrawal threshold you set when configuring your bank account settings, you'll need to do one of 2 things:

    • Request a manual paystub — create a support ticket to have your funds withdrawn manually. impact.com will only consider your request if your balance is sufficient to cover processing fees and leave a remainder.

    • Forfeit the balance — create a support ticket to request account closure and inform impact.com of your decision to forfeit your existing balance.

3

Step 3: Request account closure

You are now ready to reach out to support to have your account closed. Simply submit a support ticket detailing your request. impact.com will do a final review of your account before deactivating it.

Account closure FAQs

What happens with my contracts after the closure of my account?

When impact.com closes down your account, all unclosed contracts are expired and any actions from the date of closure onward are rejected.

Last updated

Was this helpful?